Laguna-Elk Grove Kiwanis

About L.E.G. Kiwanis

Kiwanis bell and gavel Laguna-Elk Grove Kiwanis was chartered in 2015 as part of Kiwanis International, a global organization dedicated to "serving the children of the world". Our members are passionate supporters of children, families, and the Elk Grove community, and provide both financial and volunteer support to many organizations. Some of the organizations supported by this club include:

  • The Kiwanis Family House at UC Davis Medical Center
  • Courageous Connection (for foster youth)
  • Teen Center, USA
  • Stockings for Chemo Patients
  • Builders Club of Edward Harris, Jr. Middle School
  • Aktion Club of AIM Higher Elk Grove
  • Circle K Club at Sacramento City College

What makes our club unique is that we're compatible with your busy schedule--just one club meeting a month, plus at least two social opportunities and 3 hours of community service are offered. While these opportunities are available, they're never required. And our members don't just work hard, we know how to have fun together, too--wine tasting, concerts, sporting events, and dinners are just some of the socials on our calendar!

Do you want to make a difference in your community while spending time with fun, energetic community members? Then be our guest at at one of our monthly meetings and see what it's all about! We meet every 4th Thursday at 7 p.m. at MiMi's Cafe in Elk Grove. We'd love to see you there!

Our club officers and chairs for 2017-2018 are:

President: Dan Germain president@lagunaelkgrovekiwanis.org
Secretary: Rita Germain secretary@lagunaelkgrovekiwanis.org
Treasurer: Kirsten Ireton treasurer@lagunaelkgrovekiwanis.org
Membership Chair: Lorie Deering membership@lagunaelkgrovekiwanis.org
Service: Annette Lazzarotto-Palmer service@lagunaelkgrovekiwanis.org
President Elect: Paula Bussey pbussey@placertitle.com

hands
Upcoming Events

Mark your calendar so you don't miss the next event.

hands
Become a Member

Thinking about joining our club? We'd love to have you.

Club Meetings

Our next meeting is...

We meet at Mimi's Cafe in Elk Grove.

Mimi's Cafe
9195 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95758